About Us

Sankar Institute of Science Technology and Management is established in a sprawling campus of 10 acres of land. The infrastructure is superb with state of the Art facilities. The highly qualified staff, well-equipped laboratories and well -stocked library in the college will yield positive and encouraging results in enabling the students to excel in academics as well as extra-curricular activities.

The Management is committed to maintain quality of education and only qualified, competent and committed teachers are appointed. The development of the overall personality of the student is the aim of education and hence the institution provide opportunities of education and skills through varied branches of knowledge of Arts, Commerce and Science.

The administrative structure of the Sree Narayana Educational society

The Sree Narayana Educational Society has at present about 1000 members. The administration is vested with the 26 Members. Executive Committee Members consisting of the President, Vice – President, Secretary, joint Secretary and the Treasurer. The first President of the Sree Narayana Educational Society was the renowned academician Prof S Sivaprasad.

Present Office Bearers

Mr. M. L. Anidharan


Mr. M. L. Anidharan, Rtd Chief Engineer, KSEB. He is closely associated with the functioning of the society from the very inception in various capacities as Treasurer, Secretary etc. He is also the secretary of Sree Narayana Institute of Ayurvedic Studies, Puthoor.

Mr. J. Syam

Vice – President

Mr. J. Syam is a retired Drug Controller.

Prof. K. Sasikumar


Prof. K. Sasikumar is the founder Secretary of the Sree Narayana Educational Society. He is the retired Principal of Sree Narayana College, Kollam and was associated with National Assessment and Accreditation Council, State Curriculum Committee etc. Also, he is the chairman of the Sree Buddha group of Institutions. He was a member of Senate of the University of Kerala. He is the chairman of the Sree Narayana Ayurveda College at Puthoor.

Prof. G. Suresh


Prof. G. Suresh is the Treasurer of the Society. He is a retired professor of Commerce from the Sree Narayana College, Kollam.

Mr. Rajkumar Unni

Joint Secretary

Mr. Rajkumar Unni is the Joint Secretary of the Sree Narayana Educational Society. He is a noted industrialist and a social worker.

The Members of Executive Committee

Adv. Baji Somarajan Sri. T.D Dathan Sri. S. Jayadevan Sri. V. Jayaprakash Sri. M. Krishna Bhadran
Dr. N. Pankajakshan Prof. K. Jayapalan Sri. D. Prasad Sri. A. Satheesan Sri. Shirish Kesavan
Sri. A Sunil Kumar Dr. P.C. Wilson Sri. S.K. Yesodharan Sri. Gulnar Somarajan Dr. G. Ravindran
Sri. N. Sugatha Rao Sri. V. Sasidharan Sri. L. Sivaprasad Sri. K. Girilal Sri. K. Balachandran

Stay in touch with us